top of page

The “Jean De Clerck Chair” was founded in 1983 by the Royal Association of Alumni of the Brewing Schools of the catholic University of Louvain (Louvain-la-Neuve and Leuven) to stimulate a permanent education focused on recent scientific and technical developments in brewing and allied industries.

Since then, every 4 years or so, UCLouvain hosts the chair, choosing, for every edition, a new paradoxe of the brewing field. 

Click to discover our last 6 edition's paradoxes.

- Chair de Clerck 2000

Chair de Clerck 2004

Chair de Clerck 2008

Chair de Clerck 2012

- Chair de Clerck 2018

- Chair de Clerck 2022

Chair XVI-2018 2.png
bottom of page